forum.webdiplomacy.net

webDip dev coordination forum / public access todo list
It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 11:12 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 4:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:13 am
Posts: 185
There is a question of whether this is possible or not, or rather whether it should be possible or not.

http://www.webdiplomacy.net/forum.php?viewthread=877696

Being curious, I ran a quick test to see and found that it was.

Attachment:
retreat-to-same.png
retreat-to-same.png [ 14.66 KiB | Viewed 1583 times ]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2012 10:59 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2008 6:24 am
Posts: 892
According to the DATC the rulebooks are ambiguous, but it recommends that it prefers it is possible:
Quote:
Since the rulebooks are ambiguous on this issue, I prefer the option that seems most logical. Since the attacking unit did not pass the border over which the retreating unit wants to go, it is logical that this retreat is possible. So, I prefer choice b.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group