forum.webdiplomacy.net

webDip dev coordination forum / public access todo list
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:24 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 2:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:23 am
Posts: 4
At the request of my members, I have attempted to install webDiplomacy and have followed the steps as listed in the Readme file. The MySQL socket, database name as well as username and password are all correct, the database tables have been set up but accessing the root directory, even when including the gamemastersecret just brings up the Server Offline message.

I have looked over the readme as well as the config file but cannot find anything which might be. I have checked the database, and everything checks out okay, with the exception of the wD_Sessions table, which gives me the message "The storage engine for the table doesn't support check."

The only thing which I think could be potentially causing issues is the Facebook section in the config is blank as I am not using Facebook in any form.

The files used for this install were downloaded from Sourceforge a few days ago.

Any help figuring out what I may be doing wrong would be greatly appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 7:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 10:22 am
Posts: 841
Has your main-user (UserID:5) Admin rights?
If not, you might set the Usertype to admin in the database.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:23 am
Posts: 4
Checking the database, there are only the four default users: Guest, GameMaster, Civil Disorder Germany and Civil Disorder Italy. I've been access anything since uploading all of the files and making the config.php file. I'll try manually creating an admin user and see if that helps.

Nope, I still just get the Server Offline message.

I've double checked and the server, database and passwords are correct. The Readme doesn't mention any specific file to access to start the process, which leads me to guess it's just the root directory, which is here: http://www.tfg1.net/diplomacy/index.php


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 10:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 10:22 am
Posts: 841
Did you enter something in config.php for the serverMessages->ServerOffline?
Because (from the config.php):
Code:
   /**
    * Messages to display when different flags are set via the admin control panel.
    *
    * If ServerOffline is set it will be displayed and the script will not start.
    *
    * @var array
    */
   public static $serverMessages=array(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 1:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:23 am
Posts: 4
Yeah, I put a generic message which is all that displays whenever I try to access any files.

I removed the message and... it's starting up. I kinda feel stupid now, I thought there needed to be a message there in case the server was offline. I didn't know that putting a message there would actually disable everything.

Thanks for pointing out my blinder? It looks like I should have things working as I've finally completed a successful email test.

What, exactly, do I need in order to test a game? I've run Gamemaster (had to make my admin account a moderator first) and it leads me to this:

Code:
Updating session table
Updating Misc values


Code:
7.176399230957E-5 sec      COMMIT
4.3869018554688E-5 sec      BEGIN
0.00015115737915039 sec      SELECT userID FROM wD_Sessions WHERE UNIX_TIMESTAMP(lastRequest) < UNIX_TIMESTAMP(CURRENT_TIMESTAMP) - 10 * 60
0.0001070499420166 sec      SELECT userID FROM wD_Sessions
0.00023603439331055 sec      SELECT COUNT(phase) FROM wD_Games WHERE phase = 'Pre-game'
0.0013539791107178 sec      SELECT COUNT(DISTINCT userID) FROM wD_Members WHERE status='Playing'
0.00056004524230957 sec      SELECT * FROM wD_Games WHERE processStatus='Not-processing' AND processTime <= 1351388495 AND NOT phase='Finished'


Should I get some people to create accounts to test this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 6:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 10:22 am
Posts: 841
Yes.
Now people should be able to create accounts and logon.

I would recommend getting the latest code from https://github.com/kestasjk/webDiplomacy , as the sourceforge-code is a bit old.

Oliver


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group